Finalists Announced for the EY 2014 Entrepreneur of the Year Maryland Awards

As reported by Biz Journals, the EY 2014 Entrepreneur of the Year Maryland awards will take place at a black-tie gala on June 12 in Baltimore. The list of finalists has come out and Baltimore entrepreneurs certainly top the list. The winners, who are selected by a panel of independent judges, will be announced on June 12.

This year’s Maryland finalists include:

  • Rebecca Hoffberger, American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore
  • Kevin Cashen, Bay Bank in Baltimore
  • J.M. Schapiro III, Continental Realty Corp. in Baltimore
  • Vlad Friedman, Edgewebhosting Inc. in Baltimore
  • David Block, Gliknik, Inc. in Baltimore
  • Charles Werhane, Enterprise Community Investment in Baltimore
  • Ethan Giffin, Groove in Baltimore
  • Ryan Sysko, WellDoc Inc. in Baltimore
  • Todd Marks, Mindgrub in Baltimore
  • Christopher Brandt, Audacious Inquiry LLC in Catonsville
  • Philip Green, Intelligent Solutions for Information Systems LLC in Columbia
  • Kwame Kuadey, in Columbia
  • David Costello, Costello Construction in Columbia
  • Chris Mechanic, WebMechanix in Columbia
  • Mike Battle, Battle Resource Management Inc. in Clarksville
  • Bill Kraus and Steve Newton, Mission BBQ in Glen Burnie
  • Bruce Zwicker, Haines in Glen Burnie
  • Jacky Kimmel, InfoTeK Corp. in Hanover
  • Len Moodispaw, KEYW Corp. in Hanover
  • Doug Stewart, Milestone Intelligence Group, Inc. in Hanover
  • Robert Graybill, FMS Solutions in Pasadena
  • Chuck Faughnan III, Bridges Consulting Inc. in Annapolis Junction
  • Linda Abell, Security Vault Works Inc. in Laurel
  • Rick Wuest, Thompson Creek Window Co. in Lanham
  • Kevin Switick, AVIAN LLC in Lexington Park
  • Christopher Toleman, Arocon Roofing and Construction LLC in Westminster